Insecure Writer’s Support Group – My First Post

Insecure Writer’s Support Group

My First Post as a Group Member

http://www.insecurewriterssupportgroup.com/p/iwsg-sign-up.html

This is my first post to the IWSG, so first of all I want to say, “Hi!” I have been receiving the newsletter for a couple of years, following along with that and learning. Actually signing up and taking a part in the group is a big step for me.

Even though I have written for a long time, I am fairly new to being a published author, but it has been my dream since I first picked up a pen. Just last month, and with loads of help, I self-published two short stories. In 2014 & 2015, I had four short-stories published in three different anthologies.

I have been hanging back in the far recesses watching, learning, and daring to stick a toe in the water. I think I’m in up to my knees now! It has taken many years, but step-by-step, I’ve inched my way forward.

Am I good enough? Will anybody read what I write? Will they like what they read? These are just some of the doubts and fears that plague me. I don’t know how to give advice on how to overcome these doubts and fears. I’m still trying to overcome them myself, but I’m trying. I guess that is the key; keep trying.

Until next months first Wednesday, when I am going to TRY to post again!

D.B.

14 thoughts on “Insecure Writer’s Support Group – My First Post

  1. Congratulations on our publications and hello! I’m glad you finally found the courage to participate in the group and I hope you find it a fun, encouraging experience. You sound like you’re going to be a great addition to the group.

    Like

Leave a Reply

