Fictionalizing Family Stories

Blogher Writing Lab

August Theme: TALES

Friday, August 12, 2016
Do you think your family stories would make a good book? Have you ever considered writing them down or fictionalizing them?

Fictionalizing Family Stories

Being an avid family genealogist, I have often thought of writing books on my family’s history. When I write them, I think I will write them as historical fiction. Even with all the family stories, there is still too much unknown to write a non-fiction. They would be based on speculation.

Writing my family stories as historical fiction requires a lot of research. I have been working on that for some time and will begin writing my first novel soon.

Leave a Reply

